RAHU ''The Quest for the Vajra of Shadows'' (15.5.2014)

Ahdistuksen Aihio Productions - 2012 - Finland
The Finnish duo RAHU released their first full-length cd which is called “The Quest For The Vajira Of Shadows“. It is distriuted via Ahdistusken Aihio Productions.
What can I expect here? Old School Black Metal, pitch-black and full of emotions. Icecold riffs which are full of hate and beauty result in the base frame. This seemingly contradiction is however none! Accentuated of a powerful drumming and hard bass-lines dream worlds of ice and despite develop. A journey of no return in unknown depths of evil and hell. The emotional growls of vocalist and drummer Kobalt manifest loneliness and depression. A very intense, oppressive musical journey. Synthesizer solemn melodies can't lighten the misanthropic, oppressive atmosphere. What remains is a Black Metal album which perfectly carries the spirit of the 90-ies into the year 2014, but nevertheless copies. Here is buying duty!!!!


Author: Battlepig
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Rated 2.5/5 stars (409 votes cast)


ABYSSIC ''High the Memory''   DOOMBRINGER ''Walpurgis Fires''   AD PATRES ''A Brief Introduction to Human Experiments''   ATAPASKAN ''Dying''   GRAFVITNIR ''Venenum Scorpions''   BLOOD FEAST ''Chopped ,Sliced and Diced''   BLEEDING UTOPIA ''Where The Light Comes to Die''   AEMPYREAN ''Fireborn''   OPIATE ''Havok Anthems''   RAVENOUS DEATH ''Chapters of the Evil Transition''   TELEPORT ''The Expansion''   EXILE ''Unveiling Insanity''   CHAOSHORDE ''Hordes Arising''   DUNKELNACHT ''Empires of Mediocracy''   ALTAR OF PERVERSION '' Intra Naos''   BLACK OMEN ''Darkness Is My Essence''    CURSE UPON A PRAYER ''The Three Woes''   ABHOR ''Occulta Religio''   WAN ''Gammal Ar Aldast''   DEAD HEAD ''The Feast Begins At Dawn'' (Re-release)   MALEVOLENT CREATION ''The 13th Beast''  


FacebookTwitterRssSitemize Link VerinİletişimBaşa Dön
Contents - Czell Labs&Solutions