VALEFOR ''After The Sad Hours'' (12.12.2011)

Extreminal Productions – 2011 – Turkey

Depressive Black Metal seems to be nowadays the great thing and this year brought some good releases from this genre. The music of Valefor is very depressive, but it can’t be compared to some of the other bands from this genre. The music is slow and from time to time it can make you feel very down. But it is not only in playing slow music so one could say that is belongs to this genre. The newest album of Forgotten tomb is a perfect example for this in my opinion. Even the faster parts on the new release from Forgotten Tomb are much more depressive comparing to this one from Valefor. Also, the screams maybe sound depressive, but they are not my cup of tea. I don’t like scream vocals and I also thin that some other kind of vocals would be better for this music. Like I said, the tempo of these songs is slow and the music reminds me to the “Geliebte des Regens” album from Nargaroth. But not only has the music reminded me to this album, also the sound of it. On this record are 5 songs, 2 instrumentals and 3 normal songs. By normal songs, I mean songs with vocals in them. The 3 songs are all around 8 minutes long, while the other 2 songs are around 4 to 5 minutes. I hope that this band will make a better release in the future, since this one didn’t convince me of something. This is a demo from them, so I guess that they will try their best next time.


Author: Petar Mrvic
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Rated 2.5/5 stars (385 votes cast)


ABYSSIC ''High the Memory''   DOOMBRINGER ''Walpurgis Fires''   AD PATRES ''A Brief Introduction to Human Experiments''   ATAPASKAN ''Dying''   GRAFVITNIR ''Venenum Scorpions''   BLOOD FEAST ''Chopped ,Sliced and Diced''   BLEEDING UTOPIA ''Where The Light Comes to Die''   AEMPYREAN ''Fireborn''   OPIATE ''Havok Anthems''   RAVENOUS DEATH ''Chapters of the Evil Transition''   TELEPORT ''The Expansion''   EXILE ''Unveiling Insanity''   CHAOSHORDE ''Hordes Arising''   DUNKELNACHT ''Empires of Mediocracy''   ALTAR OF PERVERSION '' Intra Naos''   BLACK OMEN ''Darkness Is My Essence''    CURSE UPON A PRAYER ''The Three Woes''   ABHOR ''Occulta Religio''   WAN ''Gammal Ar Aldast''   DEAD HEAD ''The Feast Begins At Dawn'' (Re-release)   MALEVOLENT CREATION ''The 13th Beast''  


FacebookTwitterRssSitemize Link VerinİletişimBaşa Dön
Contents - Czell Labs&Solutions