WANDERLUST - "Monolithe Entre Ruins" (29.010.2013)

Swampkult Records -2012 -United States of America

The 1-man project WANDERLUST is from the USA. Already last year the first full-length cd “Monolithe Entre Ruins“ was published via Swampkult Productions.
Does the opener “Exclamavit“ yet sounds very much like Gregorian chants or even a church song this impression becomes discarded fast at the following song. Now, pure Black Metal is the subject. Very raw and primordial kept songs spread a pitch-black musical cloud which wrappes in the listener and tooks him along on a gloomy, cold journey. Hate and conempt sounds of each note. Supported by a doubleblast drumming which sounds forceful and hard. Round off by forceful bass-lines and the Old School Black Metal music is perfect. Thereby WANDERLUST always move in the mid-tempo area. The emphatic, dark growls give additional the main points and support the oppressive, hopeless atmosphere. Very dedicated recorded I can only recommend “Monolithe Entre Ruins“ to each Black Metal fan!!!!


Author: BattlePig
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Rated 2.4/5 stars (393 votes cast)


BLEEDING UTOPIA ''Where The Light Comes to Die''   AEMPYREAN ''Fireborn''   OPIATE ''Havok Anthems''   RAVENOUS DEATH ''Chapters of the Evil Transition''   TELEPORT ''The Expansion''   EXILE ''Unveiling Insanity''   CHAOSHORDE ''Hordes Arising''   DUNKELNACHT ''Empires of Mediocracy''   ALTAR OF PERVERSION '' Intra Naos''   BLACK OMEN ''Darkness Is My Essence''    CURSE UPON A PRAYER ''The Three Woes''   ABHOR ''Occulta Religio''   WAN ''Gammal Ar Aldast''   DEAD HEAD ''The Feast Begins At Dawn'' (Re-release)   MALEVOLENT CREATION ''The 13th Beast''   MEGASCAVENGER ''Boneyard Symphonies''   OPPROBRIUM ''The Fallen Entities''   ESERICHIJA COLI ''Diarreha''   ZIGGURAT ''Ritual Miasma''   FUNERAL MIST ''Hekatomb''   BURIAL HORDES ''The Termination Thesis''  


FacebookTwitterRssSitemize Link VerinİletişimBaşa Dön
Contents - Czell Labs&Solutions